Blaue Hintergrundillustration


9 steps to dust #4

9 steps to dust #4

A dance inspired by the Kusozu – graphic depictions of the nine stages of a decaying corpse. Often portrayed as a female body in Buddhist art, the Kusozu presents a challenging view of fleeting existences for contemplation. In nine layers of inner and outer transformation, the work finds it own physical metamorphosis. A cat has nine lives, then dust. The destination of dust is a new cat. 9 steps to dust is a performance series, which explore different approaches and representations.

Conception, Choreography, Dance: Yuko Kaseki
Live sound: Kazuhisa Uchihashi
Light design: Teo Vlad
Photo: Sigel Eschkol

The project is supported by Tbilisi City Hall

To overview