Blaue Hintergrundillustration

Discussion

World Music Institute "WMI plus at HOME" with Yumi Kurosawa

World Music Institute, NYC FREE Online event " WMI plus at HOME" - The Koto with Yumi Kurosawa on Sep 3rd at 6pm (EST), 3pm (PST), 11pm London, the 4th 12AM Berlin, 7AM Japan.

Award-winning koto star Yumi Kurosawa is one of today's most exciting soloists on Japan's national instrument. Her solo repertoire features classical Japanese compositions, innovative original works, and collaborations including pairings of koto with tabla, oud, string quartet, and dance. Yumi will talk with fellow composer and arts veteran Theodore Wiprud about her musical adventures, some music playing and will answer questions from attendees.

To overview